Dukan Meatloaf #Attack phase

This is the meatloaf recipe from the Dukan book and I have to say I was rather dubious. I like minced beef, but normally in spaghetti bolognese (I’ve made the bolognese recently, but without the spaghetti). My attempt at burgers was a disaster. But I’m surprised to say this worked quite well and filled that desire for something burger-ish.

You will need

  • 500g beef mince
  • fat free yoghurt
  • an onion
  • 4 eggs
  • salt and pepper

IMG_7201

(I’d already chopped the onion and didn’t realise at this point that I needed another two eggs. Preperation.)

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees C.

Beat two eggs in a bowl and chop the onion. Add these together with the mince, 4 tablespoons of fat-free yoghurt and the salt and pepper. Smoosh them all together. Add half the mixture to a bread tin.

IMG_7209Disgusting, ey? Looks like something from a horror film. I didn’t have a bread tin and I forget to dust it with flour, but I was quite pleased about improvising with this baking tin from some chicken I had for lunch,

Boil the two remaining eggs, slice and add to the tin.

IMG_7211

IMG_7217

Cover with the remaining mixture and put in the oven for an hour.

IMG_7225

At this point it looked like gravy, but finally appeared like this…

IMG_7229

Leave to sit for ten minutes. Then slice and serve.

IMG_7235

It didn’t disintigrate! Yay.  A little bland and I ended up using (sparingly) some non-Dukan Heinz tomato ketchup. But not bad at all.

 

Leave a comment